Minutiae

12 August 2010

Weekly blogging is a challenge. A challenge that would be less challenging if I didn’t read other blogs or if Facebook died. Nevertheless, here’s why I have been off the radar.

First off, I keep getting these Target receipts that offer a chance to win a $5000 gift card if I fill out a quick survey and I flash back to five years ago, when I was leaving a Target and the Target Lady told me they’d just had a survey winner in that store. Since Target Women don’t lie, I have diligently filled them out ever since, despite the reminder at the end that I am now in the 30+ category and still plain white in the race category.

As if that weren’t enough, I also started reading “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo,” after I learned it’s not the cheesy romance novel I suspected. I already fell victim to the Stephanie Plum series and might get kicked out of book club if it happens again.

Top this off with the fact that I’ve got BeauBop peeing on a potty (she’s only one so it’s just for giggles), there are Ikeas in FL, and Mary Ellen taught me how to use a sewing machine. Somehow I manage to get in lab time so I can perfect my home-made deodorant recipe. Oh, and I turned a bib into a portable snack machine (just pour snack into bib pocket and release snacker to the wild).

So, to the seven people who read this blog, there you have it. My next post will undoubtedly have more substance.

4 Responses to “Minutiae”

  1. Elsie Says:

    Just keep them coming….. love you!

  2. Gwynne Says:

    No matter how mundane you try to make your life sound, you still manage to make it seem glamorous and way better than mine! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    And…yay! You started reading the book (TGWDT- long title that now requires initials).

  3. Abby G Says:

    hehe, we sit sunny on the potty too. she thinks its funny…. we saw your potty pic. i’ll have to get one

  4. Aimee Says:

    “Plain White”?! Is that seriously an option?

    So Scott and I just went to the Enzian last weekend to see “The Girl Who Played with Fire”…. definitely have to read that book and the sequel now, because the movie was CLEARLY made just to set up the next one.

    Overall it was not as good as the “Dragon Tattoo” flick, which I highly recommend. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Maybe one weekend you and O can plan an Orlando date and we can hang out.


Leave a Reply

