Sex and The Lord

25 June 2010

I am so lucky to have these amazing friends in NYC who take me to shows, fancy benefits, give me flat screen televisions (yes, two), take care of my child, and, most recently, invite me to advance movie screenings. [READ: step it up, Floridian friends.] This week I got a sneak peek of The Kids Are Alright. Julianne Moore and Annette Bening are a gay couple whose children (from a sperm donor) seek out their sperm source and meet him (Mark Ruffalo). Hijinks ensue.

There were about 50 of us, including my reverend, who was sitting behind me, as I sipped on a can of smuggled Bud. That’s all fine and dandy. But flash ahead to the sex. Tons of sex. Gay sex, straight sex, interracial sex, sexual innuendos from minors, pollination, and I’m pretty sure there was food sex. I kept hoping he couldn’t see my eyes looking at the screen. We haven’t made eye contact since. I can’t even say if I liked the movie or not.

One Response to “Sex and The Lord”

  1. Aimee Says:

    So….. what I’m hearing is that this is NOT the movie to go see with anyone but the person you are having sex with? 😉


Leave a Reply

